I would like to express my thanks to the range and number of people who expressed interest in joining our School Council for a two-year appointment (2016 and 2017).  It speaks of the strength of our community that so many people are willing to give their time to make our school an even better place than it already is.

Congratulations to the parent members of our community who were confirmed as School Council Members through the recent voting system. Last night we tallied the almost 600 votes that were submitted for the School Council positions. Thankyou to the community for engaging in the election and having a say in who represents them and thankyou to the 11 nominees who put their hand up to fill the 4 positions.
After the counting of the votes, I am pleased to announce that the following Parent Members will join School Council at tomorrow night’s AGM.

Katherine Crennan                 Blair Odom                      Fiona Van Heeswyk                         Marty Kahsnitz

Thank you to those other members of the parent community who put their hand up and thankyou to all the people who registered a vote and had a say in the formation of our School Council.

Formal Executive Positions will be confirmed at the AGM tomorrow night and will be publicised early next term.